2024 All-Biology Colloquium

The All-Biology Colloquium was held with great success on Friday, April 26, 2024. The Colloquium showcased undergraduate research occurring in the three Biology departments at UConn. Award winners were celebrated at a reception prior to the graduation ceremonies on May 5. Congratulations to these exceptional students!

Biology Director’s Award: Carrie Epstein (PNB) and Alana Grant (PNB)

CT State Museum of Natural History Award: Sila Inanoglu (EEB)

Excellence in Applied Genetics: Sindy Gorka (MCB)

Margaret Ertman Award: Olivia Bowes (MCB)

Outstanding Senior in EEB: Laurel Humphrey (EEB ) and Annaliese Seibel (EEB)

Outstanding Senior in PNB: Akshara Iyer (PNB)

Outstanding Senior in MCB: Emma Beard (MCB)