Departmental Staff

DEPARTMENT HEADS

Carol Teschke

Carolyn Teschke

Interim Department Head
carolyn.teschke@uconn.edu
860-486-4331
BPB 206

Joerg Graf

Associate Head of Graduate Education & Research
joerg.graf@uconn.edu
860-486-9284
BPB 409

Spencer Nyholm

Spencer Nyholm

Associate Head of Undergraduate Education & Research
spencer.nyholm@uconn.edu
860-486-4886
BPB 405

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

MCBLogo_300x300

Chelsea Bartos

Graduate Program Coordinator
Graduate Admissions
Graduate Payroll
TA Assignments
Graduate Student Records
chelsea.bartos@uconn.edu
860-486-5483
860-486-4331
BPB 104

MCBLogo_300x300

Ciara Hanlon

Administrative Coordinator

Travel and Expense Reimbursements
PCard Reconciliation
Office Supplies/Room Scheduling
Departmental Seminars
ciara.hanlon@uconn.edu
860-486-4329
860-486-4331
BPB 104

 

Dana Masse

Dana Masse

Administrative Assistant

Regular, Student Labor and Special Payroll Hires
Department Head Scheduling
Visa/I-9
Promotion, Tenure and Reappointment (PTR)
dana.masse@uconn.edu
860-486-8899
860-486-4331
BPB 104

Maggie McDonnell is responsible for the oversight and management of the department of Molecular & Cell Biology including finance and budgets, staffing plan, PTR, faculty/staff hires, departmental committees and facilities. In addition, strategic plans, departmental outreach, communications, and alumni relations fall under her purview.

Maggie McDonnell

Department Administrator

Finance/Budget
Personnel Searches/Alumni Records
Fellowships and Awards
Building Access/Facilities
maggie.mcdonnell@uconn.edu
860-486-9481
860-486-4331
BPB 104

Elaine Mirkin

Elaine Mirkin

Director of Graduate Professional Education
elaine.mirkin@uconn.edu
860-486-6903
860-486-4331
BCH 206

Susan Vining

Susan Vining

Communications Coordinator

Website and Social Media
Communications
Department Listservs
Office Directory
susan.vining@uconn.edu
860-486-4317
860-486-4331
BPB 104

FACILITIES STAFF

cheryl-dudley

Cheryl Dudley

TLS Building Services Manager
Building Management
Key Requests
Surplus Equipment
Moving and Restoration
cheryl.dudley@uconn.edu
860-208-1023

MCBLogo_300x300

Justin Heavenor

BPB/ESB Building Services Manager

Building Management
Key Requests
Surplus Equipment
Moving and Renovation
justin.heavenor@uconn.edu
860-324-4255