2024 MCB Summer Fellowship Awards

The UConn Department of Molecular and Cell Biology is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2024 graduate and undergraduate student summer fellowships. These distinguished fellowships are made possible by some very generous donors and are offered on a competitive basis to the most highly qualified students. Congratulations to all the awardees!

Claire M. Berg Graduate Fellowship in Genetics
Danielle Arsenault
Katelyn DeNegre
Samantha Peterson

 Arthur Chovnick Graduate Fellowship in Genetics
Michelle Neitzey 

Richard C. Crain, Jr. Memorial Fellowship
Ashley Reed
Richard Whitehead

 Cross-Disciplinary Fellowship in MCB and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Michael Griffith

 Dr. Edward A. and Dr. Lamia H. Khairallah Graduate Fellowship
Josette Nammour (MCB)
Michael Samulevich (Pharm)
Aniket Wahane (Pharm)
Hangyu (Isabella) Wu (Pharm)

 Jean Lucas-Lenard Special Summer Fellowship in Molecular Cell Biology
Trevor Hunter

 Jean Lucas-Lenard Special Summer Fellowship in Biochemistry
Camille Pearce
Morgan Wagner

 Philip I. Marcus Graduate Student Fellowship in Virology
Ian Barron

 Pfizer Summer Fellowship in Molecular and Cell Biology
Alyssa Coulter
Daniel Phillips
Kaylah Samuelson

 Antonio H. & Marjorie J. Romano Graduate Education Fellowship
Sarah Pasqualetti
Caroline Vieira Da Silva

 Todd M. Schuster Award in Molecular and Cell Biology
Jolie Atwood
Ryan Frier

 Biohaven Pharmaceuticals Fellowship
Giancarlo Montovano
Nadine Lebek
Sophia Gosselin
Jacob Kellermeier