MCB Students Invited to Join Phi Beta Kappa Epsilon of Connecticut

The MCB Department is pleased to announce that the following students have been invited to join Phi Beta Kappa, the nation’s oldest and most prestigious academic honor society.

Ryan Kelly, Noelle Khalil, Sumanya Kumar, Anika Makol, Allyssa Matz, Akriti Mishra, Magda Mocarska, Nazli Morel, Shana Morel, Nehal Navali, Amy Nelson, Grace Nichols, Derek Pan, Natasha Patel, Radha Patel, Usra Qureshi, Twisha Shah, Gagganpreet Singh, Raven Vella, and Seungi Yu

Membership in Phi Beta Kappa is by invitation only and is nationally recognized as a rare and special distinction.  Selection is conducted annually by the UConn faculty, staff, and administrators who comprise the UConn PBK Epsilon Chapter of Connecticut and is based on several factors, including a student’s excellent academic record and the depth and breadth of their coursework in the Liberal Arts and Sciences. Fewer than ten percent of U. S. colleges and universities have been permitted to establish PBK chapters, and only the top liberal arts and sciences students at those institutions are tapped. UConn’s PBK Chapter has been recognizing academically outstanding students since its establishment in 1956.