Congratulations to Dr. Teschke, the recipient of the 2018 Alice C. Evans award!

The Alice C. Evans award, presented at the ASM Microbe meeting, is named after ASM’s first female president. Dr. Teschke was featured in a special reception at the ASM Microbe meeting and recognized as an outstanding mentor to women in science.

Carol Teschke_ASM Award 2018_2